Skip to content

Fixing fglrx – problems on my ideapad s205

31. October 2012

When I installed the android sdk I had some grafic problems and just got an error for “fglrxinfo”.

Installing a new version (amd-driver-installer-catalyst-12.10-x86.x86_64.run), Ubuntu did not load up anymore.

So…changing to Recovery Mode…and…reinstalling old version (amd-driver-installer-12-4-x86.x86_64.run)

The best hint for fixing the problem came from this site:

http://askubuntu.com/questions/74171/is-my-ati-graphics-card-supported-in-ubuntu

I’m not sure what really helped…I tried different things…but after applying this command:

sudo aticonfig --initial -f

…the problem was solved!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

